Riccardo Nossveli

“A Silent Odyssey: Navigating Life’s Struggles and Yearning for Connection”

Jackline Magawa
2 min readJan 17, 2024

--

In my silent realm, contemplations twirl,
Reflecting on the path to ensure I unfurl.
Once a haven, now a survival’s discourse,
In this altered world, a daily struggle, of course.

Amidst life’s chaos, lessons unfurl,
Why am I here? What’s my life’s swirl?
Society’s box constrains my every move,
Escape elicits whispers of paths askew.

Breaking norms, a perceived insanity,
For conformity beckons, a cold reality.
Retreating to the shadows of normalcy,
Survival’s dance, my daily odyssey.

A solitary soul, friendships sparse,
Emotions, a barrier, a shield, a farce.
Wary of bonds that cling too tight,
Yet family, a drain, a perpetual plight.

Demands echo, a relentless plea,
“I need this, I need that,” incessantly.
Offering all, they vanish, until next in line,
Aching for a family, intertwined.

A sisterly bond, a confidant true,
Gossiping about life, dreams anew.
Not burdened by roles, not the caretaker,
Just a little sister, not a family’s undertaker.

Oh, my father, I yearn for your embrace,
The one who understood, a comforting grace.
Even beyond the grave, your presence strong,
Guiding me, protecting me, where I belong.

In this chapter, a year of self,
Unavailable to fulfill each plea’s stealth.
A choice for selfishness, a resolute stand,
For a brief respite, to reclaim life’s command.

--

--

Jackline Magawa

I'm Focusing on improving my writing skills. Follow, and join my journey of writer's Exploration and Discovery